2024-07-19

I don't need a designer!

All blogs

I often get asked the following question:

“Why would I pay someone to build me a website when I can do it myself for FREE with X platform?”

What I would say is the following:

Imagine you were having a room in your house redecorated. You could say – “Well I’ll just go to Wickes, Ikea or a design magazine and copy one of their styles or buy one of those predesigned, fitted furniture sets.”

You’re most welcome to do that, nobody’s going to stop you, and people will think it looks fine. Especially if you have a knack for design, with pleasure – go for it.

However, it will never look as good, and as uniquely YOU, as it would have if you consulted a professional designer. For example, the shape of the room might not be optimal for the fittings, but you would just say “but it’s too complicated to deal with that”.

But the experienced designer will have encountered that issue tens if not hundreds of times, and will know exactly how to make it look seamlessly beautiful. Even if it’s difficult, they will have the time to sit and think about how to make it work, besides for their intuition and access to endless alternatives.

As a developer/website builder, I will sit down with you and get right to the bottom of what makes you YOU, what makes your clientele THEM and using my skills we will build an entirely unique corner of the internet, that will steal people’s short attention spans long-enough to turn audience into clients.

Don't hesitate to reach out and see what I can do for you!

Built by Yehudah Davidson © , 2024