2024-07-19

Going back to our roots 🌳

All blogs

Do you ever find yourself getting lost in the rat-race of life, with all our work and family responsibilities to juggle, running from one chore to another?

Recently, I found that I was struggling, losing sight of my goals because of this, and feeling like I can't keep up...

What I decided to do is finish off some old drawing projects. This gave me a number of things:

1. An immense feeling of satisfaction and closure, knowing that I can offload some small piece of my mind that was waiting in the backlog (and on my shelf too...)

2. In a deeper sense, it brought me back to the very beginning of my journey, reminding myself what propelled me to pursue a career in the creative industry.

3. Finally, this boosted my feeling of self-worth, knowing that I have been gifted skills in order to improve the world in some way, and I have a duty to follow the path ahead and improve the lives of those around me.

Everyone has a unique skillset, even if you don't think it is one. Ironically, I don't believe mine is so unique, as I would tell people who ask - "I don't know how I do it, I just draw what I see!"

Feel free to hit me up for drawings or custom design jobs

Built by Yehudah Davidson © , 2024